BRWP 15th Annual General Meeting

Post date: May 6, 2015 11:42:47 AM

The Bonnechere River Watershed Project (BRWP) held its 15th annual general meeting on Wednesday evening, April 22, at the NHA/NHL Museum in Renfrew with 15 people in attendance (photo attached). A power point presentation by the current chair, Kathy Lindsay, outlined the BRWP activities of 2014-15 including the renewal of the BRWP Strategic Plan for 2014-19, and some activities for 2015 including the Celebrate Our River series of paddle excursions which begin June 5-6 in Eganville and will include a new section of the Bonnechere between Round Lake and Golden Lake (details at The 2015-16 BRWP Board is: Kathy Lindsay (chair), John Almsted, Joscelyn Coolican, Jim Miller and David Brown (Directors). Doug Fraser will remain as Treasurer assisted by Christine O’Reilly. Cheryl Keetch will continue as the BRWP Co-ordinator (part-time). Advisors to the board include Ole Hendrickson (Ottawa River Institute), Duncan Noble (Valley Climate Circle) and liaisons from local municipalities. BRWP Director and guest speaker, Jim Miller, spoke about his background and his interest in the water quality of the Bonnechere River which stimulated a lively discussion among attendees around water quality and other local issues.


Back row L-R: Don Eady (Mayor, Town of Renfrew), Chris Hinsperger (Bonnechere Caves), Doug Fraser (BRWP Treasurer), Jim Miller (BRWP Director), Dave Brown (BRWP Director; Tsp. Horton), Bob Hall (Councillor, Tsp. Admaston-Bromley), John Almstedt (BRWP Director)

Front row L-R: Ann Kathleen McLaughlin, Adele Boire, Mike Boire, Christine O’Reilly (BRWP Assistant Treasurer), Kathy Lindsay (BRWP chair), Bob Peltzer (Councillor, Tsp. Bonnechere Valley)